3 thoughts on “The EasyABC package for Approximate Bayesian Computation in R

  1. Hello,

    I am trying to implement an ABC MCMC scheme in R similar to your example above. I notice when I try to run your code above, I receive the following errors:

    1) Prior must be in the form of a list.
    2) Tab Normalization must have the same dimensions as the observed summary statistics.

    Do you find the same errors?

    Best,
    Henry

    • Hi Henry,

      yes, thanks for letting me know – when I wrote this post the package was brand new and I think Franck and the others must have changed the syntax since then. It’s more flexible now with the priors, I think when I wrote the post only uniform priors were possible.

      I have corrected the code, the example should run again!

      Florian

  2. Pingback: Explaining the ABC-Rejection Algorithm in R | theoretical ecology

Leave a Reply

