6 thoughts on “Explaining the ABC-Rejection Algorithm in R

  1. Dear Florian,

    thank you for your transparent application of this alogrithem in R. I observed some inconsistencies in your attached R code- as provided it is not working because of changed variable names: observed summary is done out of “data” which schould be “observedData” and the deviation is calculated with “observedSummarystatistics” rather than observedSummary.
    – Hope iam right with my oberservations – otherwise i did not get the calculations and apologise for my comment.

    Greetings
    Matthias

    • Hi Matthias, thanks for telling me, yes, I had the old variable names still in my workspace and didn’t notice that I hadn’t changed them everywhere, a bit sloppy. I’m changing that as I write, thanks for the hint! F

  2. Pingback: Explaining the ABC-Rejection Algorithm in R ← Patient 2 Earn

  3. Pingback: struggling with problems already partly solved by others | Hypergeometric

  4. Pingback: A simple explanation of rejection sampling in R | theoretical ecology

Leave a Reply

